Swan Lake: Quest for the Kingdoms (Hardcover)

Swan Lake: Quest for the Kingdoms By Rey Terciero, Megan Kearney (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Rey Terciero, Megan Kearney (Illustrator)
List Price: $22.99
Our Price: $19.54
(Save: $3.45 15%)
Warehouse, In Stock | Usually Ships in 1-5 Days | New

Description


“A fun, unexpected, action-packed reimagining of a classic story.” —Molly Knox Ostertag, author of The Witch Boy

Frozen meets The Wizard of Oz in this swashbuckling adventure perfect for fans of Amulet and The Okay Witch, from the acclaimed author of Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy.

Odette and Dillie are supposed to be enemies. Their kingdoms have been feuding since before they were born.

But when the two princesses meet each other at the lake that separates their castles, it’s clear they were destined to be best friends. Odette—who lives with a curse that magically transforms her into a swan when the sun rises—is happy to find someone who treats her like everyone else. And Dillie has finally met someone who understands her dream of having an adventure instead of sitting on a throne.

When they discover that Odette’s curse is the reason for tension between their families, they decide to follow an ancient legend that could lead them to someone who can set everything right. As they travel through enchanted lands, meet new allies, and fight terrible foes, Odette and Dillie are put to the ultimate test.

But when the time comes, will they choose their deepest wishes or the fragile fate of their world?

Praise For…


“A fun, unexpected, action-packed reimagining of a classic story that celebrates the power of true friendship.” — Molly Knox Ostertag, author of THE WITCH BOY

"A fun, ballet-inspired hero’s journey, full of heart, trials, and good humor." — Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Praise for Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy: "[...] this tale offers a contemporary vision of sisterhood that will appeal to a diverse audience." — Kirkus Reviews

"Smart and thoughtfully rendered, this modern retelling will resonate with today's readers." — Publishers Weekly

Brightly hued illustrations, exaggerated expressions, and polished pacing make this animation-ready graphic novel a zingy and quick read, though there is plenty to contemplate afterward about how to shake off expectations we’re born into, even ones that seem well-intentioned or positive. — Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books



Product Details
ISBN: 9780062941480
ISBN-10: 0062941488
Publisher: HarperAlley
Publication Date: April 5th, 2022
Pages: 256
Language: English