The Matchbreaker Summer (Paperback)

The Matchbreaker Summer By Annie Rains Cover Image
List Price: $9.99
Our Price: $8.49
(Save: $1.50 15%)
Warehouse, In Stock | Usually Ships in 1-5 Days | New

Description


A pitch-perfect summer camp rom-com about two teens with nothing in common who come together to help break up a romance and unexpectedly start one of their own...

Sixteen-year-old Paisley Manning has been attending Camp Starling since she was a little girl, when her parents ran it together. For the last few years, since her father’s death, she’s been the one helping her mom run the camp behind the scenes. This year, however, will be Camp Starling’s last hurrah because Paisley’s mom has met a guy online and they’re getting married.
 
Enter Hayden Bennett, who is working alongside Paisley. Paisley and Hayden are like oil and water. She follows the rules, and he seems to live to break them all. But when Hayden catches wind of Paisley's predicament, he has an idea. If a matchmaker in some computer algorithm caused the issue, a couple of real-life matchbreakers can fix it.
 
As they work to break up the happy couple, Paisley discovers that maybe Hayden's not so bad after all. Has she met her own perfect match in her fellow matchbreaker?
 

About the Author


Annie Rains is a USA Today bestselling contemporary romance author who writes small-town love stories set in fictional places in her home state of North Carolina. When Annie isn't writing, she's living out her own happily ever after with her husband and three children.
 
Follow her online at annierains.com and @annierainsbooks on Instagram and Twitter!
 

Praise For…


"An optimistic romance that handily embodies the pleasing rhythm of summer camp."--PW

"This teen rom-com by contemporary romance author Rains is perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Stephanie Perkins and younger YA readers."--SLJ


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593481554
ISBN-10: 0593481550
Publisher: Underlined
Publication Date: April 5th, 2022
Pages: 288
Language: English