Plato. (Hardcover)

Plato. By Paul Friedlander, Hans Meyerhoff (Translator) Cover Image
By Paul Friedlander, Hans Meyerhoff (Translator)
Warehouse, In Stock | Usually Ships in 1-5 Days | New


Contents: I. Eidos. II. Demon and Eros. III. Beyond Being. IV. The Academy. V. The Written Work. VI. Socrates in Plato. VII. Irony. VIII. Dialogue. IX. Myth. X. Intuition and Construction. XI. Alethcia. XII. Dialogue and Existence. XIII. Plato's Letters. XIV. Plato as Physicist. XV. Plato as Geographer. XVI. Plato as Jurist. XVII. Plato as City Planner. XVIII. Socrates Enters Rome. Index.

Originally published in 1970.

The Princeton Legacy Library uses the latest print-on-demand technology to again make available previously out-of-print books from the distinguished backlist of Princeton University Press. These editions preserve the original texts of these important books while presenting them in durable paperback and hardcover editions. The goal of the Princeton Legacy Library is to vastly increase access to the rich scholarly heritage found in the thousands of books published by Princeton University Press since its founding in 1905.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780691645889
ISBN-10: 0691645884
Publisher: Princeton University Press
Publication Date: April 19th, 2016
Pages: 472
Language: English
Series: Plato