The William Shakespeare Collection: Deluxe 6-Book Hardcover Boxed Set (Hardcover)

The William Shakespeare Collection: Deluxe 6-Book Hardcover Boxed Set By William Shakespeare Cover Image
List Price: $59.99
Our Price: $50.99
(Save: $9.00 15%)
Warehouse, In Stock | Usually Ships in 1-5 Days | New


This beautiful boxed selection contains six clothbound volumes of William Shakespeare's best-known plays.

From comic masterpieces, like Much Ado about Nothing and Twelfth Night, to tragedies such as Hamlet, Othello and Romeo & Juliet, as well as the grand histories of Henry V and Richard III, this collection is the perfect introduction to the genius of England's greatest playwright.

With two volumes devoted to each category of Shakespeare's dramas (Comedies, Tragedies and Histories), there are 15 wonderful creations to enjoy that will introduce readers to a cavalcade of fascinating and memorable characters. Each book includes an insightful introduction by Dr. Chris McNab, offering context and analysis for these masterworks.

Evoking both magical and historical realms, the power of Shakespeare's words is undiminished, and reading (or rereading ) these plays, will reveal how indelible the impact of the Bard's work has been on English literature since they were first performed more than 400 years ago and why they offer timeless entertainment.

ABOUT THE SERIES: The Arcturus Collector's Classics series are high-quality, clothbound box-sets of classic works of literature. With elegant embossed cover-designs and colored endpapers, these editions make wonderful gifts or collectibles to treasure forever.

About the Author

William Shakespeare is perhaps the world's greatest literary figure, famed for his insights into the human condition. Records show that he married Anne Hathaway at the age of 18 and had three children with her. At some point he went to London and joined the theatrical profession, as an actor, playwright, poet and, latterly, theatre manager and impresario. He died in April 1616, aged 52. The body of work left by Shakespeare included 37 plays, four poems and a collection of sonnets. Dr Chris McNab has a PhD in Literature and has authored over 100 books on a variety of topics, from mythology to military history. Chris has also written extensively for major encyclopaedia series, magazines and newspapers. He lives in South Wales, UK.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781398819689
ISBN-10: 1398819689
Publisher: Sirius Entertainment
Publication Date: October 1st, 2022
Language: English