Against the Current: the top 30 contributors of #FemkuMag, issues 1-30 (Paperback)

Against the Current: the top 30 contributors of #FemkuMag, issues 1-30 By Lori a. Minor (Editor) Cover Image
By Lori a. Minor (Editor)
Warehouse, In Stock | Usually Ships in 1-5 Days | New


Against the Current, edited by Lithica Ann, is a unique collection of over 150 Modern English Haiku and Senryu to celebrate the top thirty contributors of #FemkuMag, issues 1-30. These socially woke poems by womxn and non-binary folx from all over the world cover topics ranging from disabilities to trauma and motherhood to discrimination. With foreword by Robin Palley and essay by Isabella Spiritoso, this anthology is full of wisdom, laughter, pain, and the inspiration to fight for everything you believe in, even in times that feel dark and hopeless. The Top 30: Debbie Strange, Christina Chin, Tia Haynes, Julie Schwerin, Helen Buckingham, Deborah P Kolodji, Cyndi Lloyd, Hifsa Ashraf, R ka Nyitrai, Valentina Ranaldi-Adams, Kath Abela Wilson, Eva Limbach, Corine Timmer, Susan Burch, Vandana Parashar, Lucia Cardillo, Lucy Whitehead, Roberta Beach Jacobson, Kelly Sauvage, Guliz Mutlu, Radostina Dragostinova, Robin Smith, Marilyn Ashbaugh, Irina Guliaeva, Elizabeth Crocket, Anna Maria Domburg-Sancristoforo, Tracy Davidson, Wanda Amos, Christina Sng, and Elizabeth Alford Also included: In Memoriam for Martha Magenta, Rachel Sutcliffe, and Jan Benson and results of the Marlene Mountain Contest (2018, 2019, 2020, 2021) with winning poems by: Julie Bloss Kelsey, Susan Burch, Roberta Beary, Robin Smith, Tia Haynes, Vandana Parashar, Roberta Beach Jacobson, Susan Mallernee, Martha Magenta, Debbie Strange, Benedicta Adjei Baah, Laurie Greer, Tracy Davidson, Julie Schwerin, R.D. Bailey, Pris Campbell, Cynthia Anderson, Jennifer Hambrick, and Carmela Marino.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781716055270
ISBN-10: 171605527X
Publication Date: January 22nd, 2022
Pages: 104
Language: English