Under All the Lights (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Under All the Lights By Maya Ameyaw Cover Image
List Price: $15.99
Our Price: $13.59
(Save: $2.40 15%)
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


A songwriter wrestles with instant stardom and his bisexuality in this raw and propulsive novel for fans of If This Gets Out and Alice Oseman's I Was Born for This.

After one of his songs goes viral, Ollie Cheriet gets the opportunity of a lifetime: a cross-country tour, an album deal, and a chance to help his family with their financial struggles. The only problem? Ollie has major stage fright, a symptom of his anxiety disorder. As pressure from performing, social media rumors, and his romantic life rises, his mental health starts to spiral. So he's surprised at how grounded he feels when he collaborates with his wildly talented--and distractingly cute--touring partner, Jesse. Music has always helped Ollie through hard times, but he's going to have to be more vulnerable than he ever thought possible to find self-acceptance in the glow of the spotlight.

Featuring characters from Maya Ameyaw's acclaimed debut When It All Syncs Up, this story takes readers into the green room, immersing them in the vivid behind-the-scenes world of touring musicians.

About the Author


MAYA AMEYAW is a former bookseller and currently works as a community arts writing instructor. She has edited several mental health-themed anthologies for youth and adults, and her writing was included in the anthology Brilliance Is the Clothing I Wear(Dundurn Press). Maya also runs a YouTube series and blog where she interviews YA authors about their writing journeys. She lives in Toronto and can be found on Twitter @MayaAmeyaw.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781773218649
ISBN-10: 1773218646
Publisher: Annick Press
Publication Date: October 8th, 2024
Pages: 320
Language: English